Wednesday, January 9, 2013

scrap224; Dr. John- LOCKED DOWN Peer Review

This is a Journey into Sound.....
(2012 Top 5 peer review)

Dr. John (Malcolm John Rebennack, Jr.) has been around along time like since the 1950's. his music is a combination & fusion of blues, pop, jazz as well as zydeco, boogie woogie and rock and roll. Not an easy combo to pull off.
His latest effort; LOCKED DOWN is a good effort.
It's fairly easy to listen to. Not to high, not to low. Not to loud, not to soft.
Honestly, Dr. John's music is not generally my cup of tea. It simply does nothing for me. However that is not to say that his latest effort doesn't have something to offer the casual listener. The albums track list is;
1. Locked Down
2. Revolution
3. Big Shot
4. Ice Age
5. Getaway
6. Kingdom of Izzness
7. You Lie
8. Eleggua
9. My Children, My Angels
10. God’s Sure Good
It's a good album so check it out.

No comments:

Post a Comment